Shannon Watts, founder emerita of Moms Demand Action, a group working to stop gun violence, told The Washington Post that the creation of an Office of Gun Violence Prevention is “a significant turning point” for the gun safety movement.
The state, which ranks #2 in mass shootings nationwide, turned down funds designated to support potentially life-saving programs like the state's "red flag laws."
The state’s Criminal Justice Subcommittee approved a bill that would reverse the 2018 law to reduce the age to purchase or transfer a long gun from 21 to 18 years old.
San Juan is the region with the highest number of requests. Acevedo said that they receive between 150 and 180 petitions a day from that area.
Florida requires 1,200 hours of training to obtain a license to cut hair. If permitless carry becomes law, the state will require zero hours of training for people to carry a loaded firearm in public.
Two survivors of the tragic events at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School remember the day that changed their lives forever and ignited a passion to advocate for common sense gun safety measures.
La medida permitiría a cualquier persona usar una pistola sin necesidad de tener un permiso o ningún tipo de entrenamiento.
"*" indicates required fields